Just another WordPress.com site

Hello,

I’m Jemal Harris a junior Econ Major/African-American Studies Minor from Richmond, Virginia.  I am new to the blogging world and wanted to take sometime to introduce myself.  I am a fun-loving person and I tend to brighten lives on occasion.   I have been known to crack a joke or two in times of need and pride myself on the cherishing people.  I decided to come on this trip to gain new experiences to  help me learn how to better accommodate our population at Newport News.  During my work with various community organizations in Newport News I saw that there was a greater need than I had the resources to provide. I have had a great time so far and learned much more than I ever could have imagined.  There are a lot of great people on the trip with me who have already introduce themselves, and don’t worry there is more to come.

Jemal Harris

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

