Just another WordPress.com site

It’s Kristen!!

Hey Everyone!

I just wanted to introduce myself to everyone who doesn’t know who I am.  I am a senior from Yorktown, VA.  I am a sociology major and would like to teach special education one day.  I decided to go on this trip because I had done previous volunteer work but I have not done it in a while.  I did not want to take the normal senior year spring break trip to somewhere tropical; I wanted to make a difference.  I really have enjoyed this experience so far even though we have not been here for long.  Today I felt so accomplished and felt that I had made a difference in someone’s life.  I sat with a few men at dinner tonight who were in the program at Christopher’s Place.  They were so happy to have us there and to sit down with them and have normal conversations.  They ironically were all from Virginia and were so excited to have us there and told us that they felt at home with us there.  It was an amazing experience and I can’t wait to see what the rest of the week holds.

Comments on: "It’s Kristen!!" (1)

  1. Suellen Turner said:

    Good Morning Kristen!
    I’m glad you are having a good time on your trip. The experiences you are having will only help you to grow. Enjoy the rest of the week and remember we miss you. Boogie says to tell you hi and come home soon! XO.
    Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

