Just another WordPress.com site

Hello, my name is…

My name is Ebony. I am from a small town called Gettysburg, Pennsylvania.  I wanted to go on this particular Reach Out trip for several reasons, the main one being my constant contemplation upon whether to participate in the Peace Corps before attending grad school. I am hoping this week spent in Baltimore will help provide some clarification. Tonight we discussed our hopes, fears, and personal/group goals for this week. Here are mine…

Hope: To be present in each circumstance.

Fear: …that I will not allow my emotions to show.

Goal: To not isolate and to share what I am feeling.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

